Organization for Educational Change (OEC)

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme (CSSS)

Sheffield Hallam University participates in the CSSS Scheme and welcomes applications from students for this prestigious award. The award covers tuition fees, living and travel costs for the duration of a Masters course. In 2011/12 Sheffield Hallam University is going to allocate three CSSS scholarships.

Three CSSS scholarships are available for the academic year 2011/12 (September intake). The deadline for applications is 15 April 2011

Guidance on how to apply can be found on the CSSS website. To apply, follow the link ‘Click here to access the system’ which can be found near the bottom of the page . Please ensure that all necessary documents are included in your application as failure to do so will delay your application and reduce your chances of success.

The documents to be included in the online application are:

  • a copy of your unconditional offer from Sheffield Hallam University
  • a copy of your IELTS certificate (or equivalent)
  • copies of your qualifications
  • You can send any queries about the application process to or to the

International Office,
Sheffield Hallam University,
City Campus,
Howard Street,
S1 1WB

Eligibility of candidates
To meet Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC) eligibility criteria, candidates must

  • be nationals of (or permanently domiciled in) a Commonwealth developing country, and not be currently living or studying in a developed country
  • hold a first degree at either first or upper second class level
  • be sufficiently fluent in English to pursue the course
  • have not previously studied for one year or more in a developed country
  • not be employed by a government department (at national level) or a fully/partially state-owned corporation/government agency (employees of universities are normally acceptable however)
  • be able to confirm in writing that neither they nor their families would otherwise be able to pay for the proposed course of study
  • Courses in the following subject areas are eligible

MSc Biomedical Basis of Disease
MSc Genes and Proteins in Disease
MSc Pathological Sciences
MSc Pharmaceutical Analysis
MSc Pharmacology and Biotechnology

Health and social care
MSc Advancing Paediatric Practice
MSc Advancing Physiotherapy
MSc Applying Physiotherapy
MSc Appling Occupational Therapy
MSc Applying Radiographics

Built environment
MSc Construction Management
MSc Project Management
MSc Sustainable Communities and Environments
MSc Technical Architecture

MSc Environmental Management
MSc Environmental Management (Business)
MSc Environmental Management (International Resources and Climate Management)
MSc Environmental Management (Wildlife and Landscape Conservation)

Hospitality and tourism
MSc International Hospitality and Tourism Management
MSc International Hospitality Management
MSc International Tourism Management
MSc International Events and Conference Management

Human resources, Business and management
MSc Human Resource Management/Development
MSc International Human Resource Management/Development

Pin It on Pinterest